Perinthalmanna Circle

Lat.& Long.10.975356, 76.226582

4933- 227213
Jurisdictional Map of Perinthalmanna Police Circle

The present Circle is started its functioning since 1879. At that time , as per the available records, the Perinthalmanna Circle was under the jurisdiction of Shornoor Sub Division. During this period Perinthalmanna Circle included Perinthalmanna and Kolathoor Police Station and Kadannamanna OP. Then the Circle was reconstituted with the formation of Malappuram District in 1969 with Perinthalmanna , Kolathur and Melattoor Police Stations. Later by the formation of Pandikkad Circle, the Melattoor Police Station was detached from Perinthalmanna Circle. Now the Perinthalmanna Circle consists Police Stations viz. Perinthalmanna, Kolathur, Mankada and Traffic Unit, Perinthalmanna.

The present office of the Circle Inspector of Police, Perinthalmanna is functioning in the up-stair of the building of the Office of the Dy.Supdt. of Police Perinthalmanna, which falls in the Police compound. The Postal Address is “ Inspector of Police, Office of the Inspector of Police, Perinthalmanna, PIN 679322.There is no land phone connection in the Office.

Police Stations - Perinthalmanna, Kolathur & Mankada